COVID-19
Ansvar Insurance response to Coronavirus

Dear Valued Partner,

We are going through a difficult and uncertain time as the COVID-19 virus continues to spread and impact our communities. Like most organisations, Ansvar Insurance has been reviewing its ways of working in order to continue providing support to our brokers, partners, clients and suppliers while keeping our people safe.

We are making the following adjustments to our business operations:

 

Working from home
Our people are transitioning to remote working arrangements. We have also temporarily suspended any non-essential meetings at our offices as well as any non-essential external face-to face interaction (broker visitations, events and conferences).

If you have a meeting scheduled, your Ansvar contact will be in touch to arrange for the meeting to occur remotely or postponed.

 

We continue supporting you, your business and your clients
Should you have any queries regarding your Ansvar policies or claims, please contact our dedicated telephone number on 1300 650 450.

We also encourage you to contact us via email: insure@ansvar.com.au

For any urgent enquiries (policy matter, claims, escalation points), please note the contact details of our Ansvar senior management team in your State:

Victoria and Tasmania
Matt Abslom State Manager (VIC & TAS) mabslom@ansvar.com.au 0418 393 381
Alex Mrmacovski Regional Underwriting Manager (VIC & TAS) amrmacovski@ansvar.com.au 0432 116 598

 

Queensland
David Munro Regional Underwriting Manager (QLD) dmunro@ansvar.com.au 0429 408 798
Lisa Rohweder State Manager (QLD) lrohweder@ansvar.com.au 0417 510 193

 

New South Wales and Australian Capital Territory
Peter Oakman State Manager (NSW & ACT) poakman@ansvar.com.au 0411 013 851
Richard Goswell Regional Underwriting Manager (NSW) rgoswell@ansvar.com.au 0438 067 457
Matt Fitzpatrick Business Development Underwriting Manager (ACT) mfitzpatrick@ansvar.com.au 0432 117 492

 

South Australia, Northern Territory and Western Australia
Nick Henley State Manager (SA, NT & WA) nhenley@ansvar.com.au 0437 622 906
Stephanie Myers Regional Underwriting Manager (SA) smyers@ansvar.com.au 0434 062 167
Evaschal Moodley Regional Underwriting Manager (WA) emoodley@ansvar.com.au 0408 975 332

 

National Claims contacts
Matt Fyfe National Property Claims Manager mfyfe@ansvar.com.au 0402 335 229
Christian Muddle National Technical Claims Manager cmuddle@ansvar.com.au 0400 734 914

 

National Escalation contacts
Daniel Churilov National Operations Manager dchurilov@ansvar.com.au 0403 327 448
Ian Ireland General Manager, Client Solutions iireland@ansvar.com.au 0417 079 867

 

Ongoing Partner interaction 
We have increased our use of technology such as video conferencing, to ensure we remain connected with you and support the ongoing servicing of your customers.

We will be periodically updating our website (www.ansvar.com.au) as well as continue contacting you via email or telephone with any urgent updates and information.

We want to reassure you all that while working remotely, we are committed to maintaining our high-quality client service levels and confidentiality at all times.

Ansvar Risk support
During this challenging time our Ansvar Risk team continues providing risk support and advice for our clients. We are working with Boards, Senior Management, Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery teams in navigating through uncertainty and disruption with enterprise risk management advice for Faith organisations and Care providers.

Should you need any support, please contact Anthony Black, ERM and National Care Practice Leader, on 0402 239 149 or Diana Borgmeyer, Ansvar Risk CEO, on 0413 730 839.

 

Ensuring our people are safe and well
To protect your safety, we have encouraged any of our staff who may feel unwell to stay home and seek the appropriate medical advice. If our people do meet with you in person, they will follow the health advice from the authorities including appropriate social distancing.

 

Working together
Thank you for your understanding in these unprecedented circumstances.

Should you have any concerns, please contact us on the numbers above or via email. We will keep you updated as we implement our business continuity procedures.

Best Wishes,

Warren Hutcheon
Chief Executive Officer